Energy companies sign cooperation agreement

WILLEMSTAD - Curaçao Oil (Curoil), Aqualectra, Curaçao Refinery (RdK), Curaçao Ports Authority (CPA) and Curaçao Towage Company (KTK) will collaborate in the energy sector. The agreement was signed on Wednesday with the aim of making energy development more efficient.

Two projects will soon start to renovate the storage tanks at Emmastad and Bullenbaai. The authorities will also work on development in the field of gas.


The signing of the cooperation agreement took place under the supervision of Ministers Charles Cooper of Urban Planning, Ornelio Martina of Government Service, Ruthmilda Larmonie-Cecilia of Social Development, Ruisandro Cijntje of Economic Development, Sithree van Heydoorn of Education and Prime Minister Gilmar 'Pik. Pisas.

Related News